Tax

Tax-optimized investments require excellent knowledge of the tax regulations and the often divergent practice of local tax authorities as well as of international taxation issues and the legal provisions of the investor’s country of origin. There is no substitute for long-standing consulting experience in these fields. 


During the preparation phase, we design tax-optimized participation models, involving your tax advisor if so desired. In most cases, the early structuring of your investment by taking advantage of existing double taxation agreements highly influences your future effective tax rate. 


In case of acquisitions, we conduct a tax due diligence in close cooperation with our auditors and tax advisors. 
 

In the course of regular tax consulting, we offer to carry out the main functions of financial accounting and the filing of your tax returns. Our team is highly competent in advising of foreign investors, thus ensuring complete compliance with the local regulations as well as keeping you fully in the picture concerning the financial situation of your branch office.

 

We assess your tax compliance by means of extraordinary or regular compliance audits. 

Services
  • Tax structuring (national & cross-border)

  • Transfer pricing documentation

  • Tax Due Diligence

  • Accounting and Financial statements

  • Tax accounting and tax returns

  • Payroll and HR-Administration

  • Controlling support / co-sourcing

 

  • Payment handling

 

  • Reporting und Financial statements for consolidation purposes (DE, AT, US-GAAP and IFRS)

 

  • Support in fiscal audits and litigation

Steuerberatung

Steueroptimale Investitionen erfordern die Kenntnis der steuerlichen Vorschriften und der oftmals abweichenden Praxis der Steuerverwaltung ebenso, wie die des zwischenstaatlichen Steuerrechts und der Rechtsvorschriften des  Herkunftslandes des Investors. Langjährige Erfahrung des Beraters in diesen Themen ist durch nichts zu ersetzen.

In der Vorbereitungsphase gestalten wir steueroptimierte Beteiligungsmodelle - auf Wunsch in enger Zusammenarbeit mit Ihrem Steuerberater. Die frühzeitige Strukturierung der Leistungsbeziehungen innerhalb des Konzerns unter Nutzung der Möglichkeiten der bestehenden Doppelbesteuerungsabkommen ist meist entscheidend für die spätere effektive Steuerbelastung.

 

In Erwerbsfällen führen wir in enger Zusammenarbeit mit unseren Wirtschaftsprüfern und Rechtsanwälten Tax Due Diligences durch.

 

In der laufenden Steuerberatung bieten wir die Übernahme der wesentlichen Funktionen des Finanz- und Rechnungswesens und die Abwicklung der steuerlichen Deklarationspflichten an. Unser in der Betreuung ausländischer Investoren erfahrenes Team stellt dabei jederzeit die Einhaltung lokaler Vorschriften und gleichzeitig aktuelle Informationen über die Vermögens- und Finanzlage Ihrer Niederlassung sicher. 

Den Status Ihrer steuerlichen Compliance überprüfen wir durch einzelfallbezogene oder routinemäßige Compliance-Prüfungen.

Leistungen

  • Gestaltungsberatung (national und international)

  • Verrechnungspreisdoku-mentation

  • Steuerliche Due Diligence

  • Domizilierung

  • Buchhaltung und Jahresabschluss

  • Personalabrechnung und Personaladministration

  • Übernahme von Controllingfunktionen

  • Zahlungsverkehr

  • Berichtswesen, laufendes Reporting und Jahresabschlüsse für Konsolidierungszwecke nach HGB, UGB, IFRS, US-GAAP

  • Begleitung in Betriebsprüfungen und finanzgerichtlichen Verfahren